Skip to product information
1 of 1

Muireann Bradley I Kept These Old Blues

Muireann Bradley I Kept These Old Blues

Regular price €16,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €16,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Muireann Bradley is a young blues, ragtime, roots and folk guitarist and singer based in Ballybofey in County Donegal Ireland.

 “This is my first album. Most of these tunes were originally recorded by the great blues men and women who were making records from the 1920s and 1930s right up in some cases to the early 1970s. I have also found inspiration for the renditions recorded here in the playing of some of the musicians who began recording this music in the 1960s and later, and who in some cases learned at the feet of the greats. Many of these guitarists played pivotal roles in the 1960s blues revival and subsequent “rediscovery” of many of the greats of country blues. I grew up steeped in these old blues in the hills overlooking the valley of the River Finn just outside the town of Ballybofey in County Donegal"


1 Candyman
2 Richland Woman Blues
3 Police Dog Blues
4 Shake Sugaree
5 Vestapol
6 Stagolee
7 Green Green Rocky Road
8 Frankie
9 Police Sergeant Blues
10 Buck Dancer's Choice
11 Delia
12 Freight Train
View full details