Skip to product information
1 of 1

Red Velvet Ice Cream Cake

Red Velvet Ice Cream Cake

Regular price €34,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €34,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Red Velvet - Ice Cream Cake

"Ice Cream Cake" marks a significant milestone in Red Velvet's discography as their debut Korean extended play. Released on March 17, 2015, digitally, and physically on March 18 by SM Entertainment and distributed by Dreamus, this EP signifies the group's evolution and growth since their initial debut in August 2014. It also introduces Yeri as the fifth member, solidifying the quintet's lineup.

Key Aspects of the Album:

  • Release Date: Digital - March 17, 2015; Physical - March 18, 2015
  • Distribution: SM Entertainment, Dreamus
  • Two Physical Versions: Reflecting the dual nature of the album, it was released in two versions, each named after the singles "Automatic" and "Ice Cream Cake".
  • Six Tracks: Showcasing Red Velvet's versatile "Red" and "Velvet" concepts, the EP includes a variety of songs that highlight both the group's vibrant and softer musical styles.
  • Double Title Tracks: The album features "Automatic" and "Ice Cream Cake" as its lead singles, demonstrating the duality of Red Velvet's music. "Ice Cream Cake" in particular stands out as a significant commercial success for the group.

Contents of the Album Package:

  • Photobook: A collection of visually captivating photographs featuring the members, likely showcasing the themes and aesthetics of the album.
  • CD-R: The disc containing all six tracks of the EP.
  • Photocard: Collectible photocards featuring the members, a common and beloved inclusion in K-pop album packages.
View full details